Governance and Committees

Implementation Committee

The Implementation Committee works with the Director to coordinate the implementation of the Estuary Blueprint, helps to set priorities for the Partnership’s work and approves annual work plans and budgets. The Committee is made up of representatives from local/state/federal agencies, business/industry, and environmental organizations. Carol Mahoney, manager of Integrated Water Resources at Zone 7 Water Agency, chairs the Committee. Vice Chair is Tom Mumley, Assistant Executive Officer, San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board.

The IC Operating Procedures are found here.

2019 Meeting Materials
2019 Meeting Schedule
Meeting Materials Archive
IC Members

Wednesday, March 06 2019 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Yerba Buena Room (Lobby) San Francisco

Attachment 1
Attachment 2
Attachment 3
Attachment 4
Attachment 5

For previous IC Agendas and materials, please see the Meeting Materials Archive tab to the right.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019 9:30 am – 12:30 pm Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 9:30 am – 12:30 pm Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 9:30 am – 12:30 pm Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 9:30 am – 4:30 pm Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco

Wednesday, March 7, 2018 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Oakland MetroCenter Auditorium, 101 8th Street, Oakland
Individual attachments:

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
1515 Clay Street, Room 11 Oakland

Individual Attachments:

Wednesday, August 22, 2018 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street, Yerba Buena Room (Lobby) San Francisco

Individual Attachments:

Wednesday, November 7, 2018 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
1515 Clay Street Oakland

Individual Attachments:

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

March 2, 2016

May 18, 2016

August 24, 2016

November 2, 2016

March 3, 2015

May 27, 2015

August 26, 2015

November 17, 2015

March 5, 2014

May 21, 2014

August 27, 2014

November 18, 2014

March 6, 2013 

May 22, 2013 

August 28, 2013

November 20, 2013

March 7, 2012 

May 23, 2012 

August 22, 2012 

November 28, 2012 

February 23, 2011

May 25, 2011 

August 24, 2011 

November 2, 2011 

Association of Bay Area Governments – Pat Eklund (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Audubon Society – Barbara Salzman (Marin) (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Bay Area Clean Water Agencies Association – David Williams (primary), Lorien Fono (alternate)
Bay Area Council – Rachele Trigueros (primary), Adrian Covert (alternate)
Bay Area Flood Protection Agencies Association – Carol Mahoney (Chair) (Zone 7) (primary), Rick Thomasser (Napa County Flood Control and Water Resources) (alternate)
Bay Area Open Space Council
– Deb Callahan (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Bay Planning Coalition – John Coleman (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Bay Area Stormwater Management Agencies Association – Matt Fabry (San Mateo County Water Pollution Prevention Program) (primary), Jim Scanlin (Alameda Countywide Clean Water Program) (alternate)
California State Coastal Conservancy – Amy Hutzel (primary), Matt Gerhart (alternate)
California State Department of Fish and Wildlife – Greg Martinelli (primary), Vacant (alternate)
California State Department of Water Resources – John Andrew (primary), Julie Ekstrom (alternate)
California State Natural Resources Agency – Chris Potter (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Central Valley Regional Water Quality Control Board – Adam Laputz (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Delta Conservancy – Campbell Ingram (primary), Debra Kustic (alternate)
Delta Stewardship Council – Jessica Law (primary), Rainer Hoenicke (alternate)
East Bay Regional Park District – Bob Nisbet (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Environmental Justice for Water Coalition – Nahal Ghoghaie (primary), Colin Bailey (alternate)
Citizens Committee to Complete the Refuge – Arthur Feinstein (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Friends of the Estuary – Paula Trigueros (primary), Rick Morat (alternate)
Local Government – Melody Tovar, City of Sunnyvale (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Metropolitan Transportation Commission – Andrew Fremier (primary), Brad Paul (alternate)
Natural Resources Conservation Service – Alyson Aquino (primary), Jackie Charbonneau (alternate)
Natural Resources Defense Council – Kate Poole (primary), Melanie Sturm (alternate)
NOAA Fisheries – Korie Schaeffer (primary), Gary Stern (alternate)
NOAA Office for Coastal Management/Sentinel Site Cooperative  – Rebecca Smyth (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Pacific Gas and Electric – Vacant (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Resource Conservation Districts – Kellyx Nelson (San Mateo RCD) (primary), Lucas Patzek (Napa RCD) (alternate)
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission – Steve Goldbeck (primary), Vacant (alternate)
San Francisco Bay Joint Venture – Beth Huning (primary), Sandra Scoggin (alternate)
San Francisco Bay National Estuarine Research Reserve – Mike Vasey (primary), Aimee Good (alternate)
San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board – Thomas Mumley (Vice Chair) (primary), Naomi Feger (alternate)
San Francisco Estuary Institute – Warner Chabot (primary), Josh Collins (alternate)
San Francisco Public Utilities Commission – Jane Lavelle (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Save San Francisco Bay – David Lewis (primary), Vacant (alternate)
Sonoma County Water Agency – Jessica Martini-Lamb (primary), Vacant (alternate)
US Army Corps of Engineers – Thomas Kendall (primary), Elizabeth Campbell (alternate)
US Environmental Protection Agency – Luisa Valiela (primary), Sam Ziegler (alternate)
US Fish and Wildlife Service – John Klochak (primary), Anne Morkill (alternate)

Executive Council

The Comprehensive Plan called for the creation of an Executive Council to provide broad policy direction and have primary responsibility for putting the CCMP into effect.  There are five members of the Council:

  • Regional Administrator, US EPA Region 9
  • Regional Director,  US Fish and Wildlife Service Pacific Southwest Office
  • Secretary of California EPA
  • Secretary of California Resources Agency
  • Executive Director of the Association of Bay Area Governments.